Facial Recognition and Consent

Registration Process

As part of NoahFace's commitment to privacy and transparency, workers are required to consent to the use of facial recognition by accepting a privacy statement during registration.

The language used in the privacy statement is designed to be simple and transparent, while addressing the requirements of privacy regulations in various jurisdictions around the world.

Dynamic Language

The exact language used in the privacy statement will vary depending on your configuration. For example, if you configure NoahFace to disable the capture of photographs, the language will not reference photos.

Extended Language

If you want to extend the standard language in the privacy statement, just specify the "privacy" option in your screen details. For example:

Custom Language

If you want to completely replace the standard language in the privacy statement, just specify the "consent" option in your screen details. For example:

Listing Worker Consent

If you want to generate a list of workers who have consented or not consented, just select the corresponding option from the search filters on the Users page of the NoahFace Dashboard:

Viewing Worker Consent

The date and time that each worker consents is captured against their user record, which can be viewed on their User Details page in the NoahFace Dashboard. If a worker ever withdraws their consent, it can removed by pressing the delete icon next to the consent date and time. For example:

Removing Worker Consent

As part of NoahFace's commitment to privacy and transparency, NoahFace ensures that withdrawing consent to use facial recognition is as easy as granting it.

When a worker's consent is removed, NoahFace will delete:

  • Any biometrics stored in the Cloud.
  • Any biometrics stored on attached Access Points (on the next synchronisation).
  • The Profile Picture.

It will not delete any past events - these can be deleted from the Events page or by deleting the User altogether.

NoahFace App

Workers can remove their consent to use facial recognition at any time in the NoahFace App by pressing the facial recognition icon and selecting "Remove Consent":

NoahFace Dashboard

Managers can also remove a worker's consent to use facial recognition (on their behalf) from the NoahFace Dashboard. To do this, view their User Details page and press the Remove button next to their Consent date/time:

Privacy
Legal
Terms of Use
Contact Us
© NoahFace 2018
.